Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bootstrap Example

Library Staff: Index Page

 

Our Staff

 

Need Help?

 
Ask a Librarian
 
 

The Help Desk operates during the following hours:

Dates Mondays - Fridays Saturdays- Sundays Public Holidays
2 May - 31 July 2021 9.30am - 9.30pm 10.00am - 5.30pm 10.00am - 5.30pm

The library is staffed by 32 professional, technical and other support staff. There are 20 graduate staff in the library, out of which 10 staff have obtained postgraduate qualifications.

Professional qualifications include postgraduate diplomas/degrees from Malaysia, Australia and UK. Staff are trained in all aspects of librarianship including automation, technical processing, reference and user education.

 

Wong Sook Jean
Chief Librarian (Overall Management, Accreditations)

sjwong@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 8245
+603-7491 8645

 

Dr. Janaki Sinnasamy
Deputy Chief Librarian
(ISO9001 Management Representative, Academic Research)

janakis@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7072
+603-7491 8753

 

 

 

 

 

Tan Ley Yee
Head, Circulation (User Services, Loan Services)

tanly@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7075
+603-7491 8642

 

Nur Aziahna Mohamed Azmi
Head, Acquisitions (Purchase of Books & Audio-Visuals)

aziahnaa@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7067
+603-7491 8644

 

 

 

 

 

Chan Yong Yee
Head, Technical Processing (Cataloguing & Processing of Library Materials)

yychan@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7058

 

 

Zulkifli Samah
Head, Automation Development (Library Systems, Online Access, Hardware & Software)

zul@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7053

 

 

 

 

 

Goh Wei Haan
Head, Reference (Orientation, Info Skills)

whgoh@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7056

 

 

Yamunaa Rengasamy
Head, Administration and Finance (Facilities, Finance, Staff Matters)

yamunaar@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7070

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rashidah Alimat
Senior Librarian, Reference (Help Desk, Library Publications)

rashidahali@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7337

 

 

Fuad Mohd Yusoff
Librarian, Acquisitions (Purchase of Journals & E-Databases)

fuady@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7063

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nor Syazlina Abd Wahab
Librarian, Acquisitions (Reading Lists, Textbooks)

syazlinaw@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7066

 

 

Anusha Krishnan
Librarian, Reference (Document Delivery)

anushak@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7054

 

Document No. WP/004 

Issue 3 

30 March 2021