Skip to main content
Sunway University Sunway College KL Sdn Bhd
   

Library Staff: Main

A-Z Databases
  A-Z List of E-Journals
  Library Catalogue
Academic Videos
  E-Textbooks (VitalSource)  
Proquest Dissertations & Theses
  Reading Lists  (within Sunway Campus Only)
  Past Year Exam Papers  (within Sunway Campus Only)
 

Link to Other Libraries:

  For Students
  For Postgraduates
  For Academic Staff
  Library Information Guide

Videos on Library Services

  Orientation & User Education
ALLS  (Academic Language Learning Service)
  Document Delivery

Other Services:

Citation Guides
  Library Guides
Tutorials
  Books & AV Requisition  (for Staff)
Journal or E-Database Requisition  (for Staff)
  Suggest a Book or AV to Purchase  (for Student)
  Document Delivery Form
  Membership
  Feedback on Library
 

Other Online eForms:

Our Staff

The library is staffed by 40 professional, technical and other support staff (32 full-time, 8 part-time). There are 24 graduate staff in the library (20 full-time, 4 part-time), out of which 14 staff have obtained postgraduate qualifications.

Professional qualifications include postgraduate diplomas/degrees from Malaysia, Australia and UK. Staff are trained in all aspects of librarianship including automation, technical processing, reference and user education.

 

Wong Sook Jean
Chief Librarian (Overall Management, Accreditations)

sjwong@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 8245
+603-7491 8645

 

Dr. Janaki Sinnasamy
Deputy Chief Librarian
(ISO9001 Management Representative, Academic Research)

janakis@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7072
+603-7491 8753

 

 

 

 

 

Tan Ley Yee
Head, Circulation (User Services, Loan Services)

tanly@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7075
+603-7491 8642

 

Nur Aziahna Mohamed Azmi
Head, Acquisitions (Purchase of Books & Audio-Visuals)

aziahnaa@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7067
+603-7491 8644

 

 

 

 

 

Chan Yong Yee
Head, Technical Processing (Cataloguing & Processing of Library Materials)

yychan@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7058

 

 

Zulkifli Samah
Head, Automation Development (Library Systems, Online Access, Hardware & Software)

zul@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7053

 

 

 

 

 

Goh Wei Haan
Head, Reference (Orientation, Info Skills)

whgoh@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7056

 

 

Yamunaa Rengasamy
Head, Administration and Finance (Facilities, Finance, Staff Matters)

yamunaar@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7070

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rashidah Alimat
Senior Librarian, Reference (Help Desk, Library Publications)

rashidahali@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7337

 

 

Fuad Mohd Yusoff
Librarian, Acquisitions (Purchase of Journals & E-Databases)

fuady@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7063

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nor Syazlina Abd Wahab
Librarian, Acquisitions (Reading Lists, Textbooks)

syazlinaw@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7066

 

 

Anusha Krishnan
Librarian, Reference (Document Delivery)

anushak@sunway.edu.my

+603-7491 8622 ext. 7054

 

Document No. WP/004 

Issue 2 

6 July 2020 


Questions and Feedback: email to library@sunway.edu.my or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2018. A member of the Sunway Education Group