Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bootstrap Example

Free Resources: Index Page

Free Resources

 

Need Help?

 
Ask a Librarian
 
 

The Help Desk operates during the following hours:

Dates Mondays - Fridays Saturdays- Sundays Public Holidays
1 - 30 September 2021 10.00am - 1.30pm 10.00am - 1.30pm Closed
Open Source
 

Looking for free electronic books, journal articles, theses which are not available from Sunway Campus Library? Try out these websites.

 

They are teaching, learning and research materials in any medium – digital or otherwise- that reside in the public domain or have been released under an open licence that permits no-cost access, use adaptation and redistribution by others with no limited restrictions.

 

The Library subscribes to Proquest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT). Most of the titles are available in full text.

There are also open access theses and dissertations available from countries around the world. Here is the list from various countries.

 

 

Provides news, speeches, regulatory guidelines, publications and statistics related to banking, insurance and finance in Malaysia.

 

Databank (databank.worldbank.org) is an online web resource that provides simple and quick access to collections of time series data on the following: Agriculture & rural development, aid effectiveness, climate change, economic policy & external debt, education, energy & mining, environment, financial sector, gender, health, infrastructure, labor & social protection, poverty, private sector, public sector, science & technology, sustainable development, urban development.

 

The database contains time series data from 1948. It is the standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance, such as exchange rates, liquidity, banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions.

 

Offers a variety of demographic indicators of countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more, for more than 25 years. Tabular data are broken down by such variables as age, sex and urban/rural residence.

 

Database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics, including data for over 200 countries and territories.

 

Developed by the International Trade Centre to enhance the transparency of global trade and market access and to help users in their market analyses, this site consist of five portals relating to trade, products and investments: Trade Map, Market Access Map, Investment Map, Trade Competitiveness Map and Product Map. Register gratis to login.

 

Source of Malaysia's official statistics on all subjects.

 

A vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIAWorld Factbook, UN and OECD. A one-stop resource for country statistics on everything.

 

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

 

A single entry point from from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.

 

Latest and most up-to-date tourism statistics for all the countries and regions around the world. Data on inbound, domestic and outbound tourism is available, as well as on tourism industries, employment and complementary indicators.

 

An interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables. The data can be further filtered, tabulated, charted and downloaded. The data are also published annually in the World Health Statistics Report released in May.

 

Created during the biannual WEO exercise, which begins in January and June of each year and results in the April and September WEO publication.provides access to IEHA Unify, a social networking tool that allows members to post profiles &questions, exchange tips and communicate with each other; and the magazine Executive Housekeeping Today.

 

Document No. WP/0100

Issue 1 

6 May 2021