The Sunway University and Sunway College KL Archives Collection contains valuable print and digital archival materials pertaining to the history and development of Sunway University and Sunway College KL, including their foundation, administration, faculty, students, and alumni/ae. Materials available are those published by the University and College as well as by external parties. They include annual reports, magazines, newsletters, statistical data, videos, photographs, web pages, and news clippings.
Reference to the Collection can be made in the Sunway Archive Room located at the Basement Level of the Library. All materials are not for loan and must be referred to in the Archive Room.
Access to the Collection with the assistance of a Library staff may be made during the following hours:
Visiting the Archives
Please see our staff at the Service Counter at Level G of the Library OR the Help Desk at the Basement Level of the Library.
You will need to:
By signing the application and undertaking form you agree to abide by the rules stated on the form.
Most of the materials may be accessed. However, exceptions may be made on grounds of confidentiality, the protection of personal data or for conservation reasons.
Search for records of archive books, serials and audio-visuals through the Library Catalogue (http://libcatalogue.sunway.edu.my/).
Search for records and documents of news clippings, individual units of newsletters, and webpages through the Sunway University and Sunway College KL E-Archives database (http://sclarchive.sunway.edu.my/).
Enquiries & Contact
Ms. Juwairiah Tan Sulaiman
Tel: 03-74918622 ext. 7062
Document No. WP/041
21 January 2020
Questions and Feedback: email to firstname.lastname@example.org or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2018. A member of the Sunway Education Group