Skip to main content
Sunway University Sunway College KL Sdn Bhd
   

Sunway Velocity Library: Main

Resources

A-Z Databases
  A-Z List of E-Journals
  Library Catalogue
Academic Videos
  E-Textbooks (VitalSource)  
Proquest Dissertations & Theses
  Reading Lists  (within Sunway Campus Only)
  Past Year Exam Papers  (within Sunway Campus Only)
 

Link to Other Libraries:

Services

  For Students
  For Postgraduates
  For Academic Staff
  Library Information Guide

Videos on Library Services

  Orientation & User Education
ALLS  (Academic Language Learning Service)
  Document Delivery

Other Services:

Online Guides

Citation Guides
  Library Guides
Tutorials

Help

If you have problems regarding the service or require more information, contact the following library staff:

1. Help Desk Tel: 74918622 ext. 7050/7051

2. Reference Division Tel: 74918622 ext.7054/7055/7056

3. E-mail:library@sunway.edu.my

Sunway Velocity Library

The Library is located at Level 7, Sunway Velocity Mall.

 

Library Membership

  • Staff and Students of Sunway College Velocity can borrow from Sunway Campus Library KL.
  • Staff and Students from Sunway College KL and Sunway University are not allowed to use the Sunway College Velocity Library.
  • All students of Sunway College Velocity are automatically registered. Once you receive your Student Card, remember to activate it in iZone (https://izone.sunway.edu.my). Activation takes 24 hours.
  • All staff of Sunway College Velocity will have to submit their application to the Library Service Counter to register as Library Members. 

 

Opening Hours :

Monday - Friday 10:00am - 7:00pm
Closed on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays
Loan Eligibility Sunway College Library
Collections

Academic

(Full Time)

Academic 

(Part-Time)

Admin Students

Open Shelf :

Sunway Velocity Library

Sunway Campus Library

Quantity : 10 5 NIL 5
Loan Period 30 days 30 days 7 days
Lectures Copies (LCP) Quantity : 10 10 NIL NIL
Loan Period 180 days 180 days

 

 

Electronic Resources:
​In addition to print and audiovisual resources, the Library makes available to users electronic contents from external databases, e-journals, e-books and a variety of in-house resources. You can access these electronic resources from the Library's homepage at https://sclibrary.sunway.edu.my

1. SearchAll is like Google. You can search for books, audiovisual materials, journal articles, e-books, Internet resources, at one go.

2. A-Z Databases enables you to browse databases by title or subject.

3. A-Z List of E-Journals allows you to search individual journal titles.

4. Library Catalogue is a quick way to search for physical books, journals and audiovisual materials in the Library.

5. Reading Lists Database shows you lists of textbooks used in your programmes. (Available in-campus only)

6. Past Year Exam Papers Database allows you to view past year question papers for specific programmes. (Available in-campus only)

7. Find it Fast is a quick way to locate books for a particular topic, subject or even programme.

8. Citation guides provides formatting guidelines and rules for APA and Harvard styles.

9.Suggest to purchase a book allows you to recommend books that are not available in the Library.

Computers:

There are 3 computer labs located on the same level as the Library. Students can send their print jobs to a printer located inside the Library.

​Seating capacity:

​38 individual study tables, 5 group study rooms, 1 meeting room with 10 seats.

         

​CCTV Surveillance:

The Library is monitored by CCTV. However, users are advised to safeguard their personal belongings and not leave them unattended. The Library will not be responsible for any loss or damage to Library users' personal belongings.

Rules and Regulations in Sunway Velocity Library

  • Library staff on duty reserve the right to check books, files and bags that are being taken out of the Library.
  • Playing cards or games, littering and talking loudly are strictly prohibited in the Library.
  • Foods and drinks (except plain water) are not allowed to be brought into the Library.
  • Library users must treat library materials with due care and consideration.
  • Library users will be held responsible for items that are damaged, mutilated or lost while on loan to them.
  • Library users, who photocopy materials, are fully responsible for any action contravening the Copyright Act.
  • Library users are expected to take care of all personal belongings brought into the Library. The Library will not be responsible for any loss of or damage to library users’ personal belongings.
  • Users are not allowed to remove library furniture and equipment from their original places.
  • Any user, whose behavior is deemed to be disturbing the peace of the Library, may be asked to leave the premises.
  • Children below 12 years of age are not allowed into the Library.
  • Mobile phones must be put on Silent Mode. Talking on mobile phones in the Library is not allowed.
  • Reservation of seats or computers is strictly forbidden.
  • Violation of Library Rules & Regulations can result in the following penalties being imposed on users:
    – Being asked to leave the Library.
    – Not being allowed to enter and use the Library facilities for a specified period of time.
    – Having their borrowing eligibility suspended.
    – Being referred to the Disciplinary Authorities of Sunway University and Sunway College KL.
  • No bag should be brought into the Library.
  • Students who postpone, withdraw or have completed courses must return all borrowed materials to the Library.

       Sunway Velocity Library Guide

Document No.

 

Document No. WL/073

Issue 1

21 November 2019


Questions and Feedback: email to library@sunway.edu.my or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2018. A member of the Sunway Education Group