Skip to main content Bootstrap Example

How to Find: Journal Articles: Main

How to Find: Journal Articles

This is a guide that helps you locate Journal Articles in our Library Collection

A-Z Databases
  A-Z List of E-Journals
  Library Catalogue
Academic Videos
  E-Textbooks (VitalSource)  
Proquest Dissertations & Theses
  Reading Lists  (Restricted to Sunway Campus Staff and Students)
  Past Year Exam Papers  (Restricted to Sunway Campus Staff and Students)
 

Link to Other Libraries:

  For Students
  For Postgraduates
  For Academic Staff
  Library Information Guide

Videos on Library Services

  Orientation & User Education
ALLS  (Academic Language Learning Service)
  Document Delivery

Other Services:

Citation Guides
  Library Guides
Tutorials

Help

If you have problems locating the resources, or require more information, contact the following library staff:

1. Help Desk Tel: 74918622 ext. 7050/7051
2. Reference Division Tel: 74918622
                                          ext.7054/7055/7056
3. Service Counter Tel: 74918622 ext.7073
4. Email: library@sunway.edu.my

1. Access the library homepage at https://sclibrary.sunway.edu.my
2.In the SearchAll search box, you may type in search terms, e.g.,: renewable energy

3.Click on Search.
4. Click on Hello, Guest. Login for full access, to obtain full access

5. Type in your User ID and Pin.

User ID: For students, the User ID is the student ID on the student card. For staff, the User ID is the serial card number on the verso of the staff card.

PIN: By default is 1234. This can be changed later from "My Account."

 

6. Click on the arrow and select the field of your search: Keywords, Title or Author

7. Click on Search.

8. A list of search results is displayed. The results could be books, ebooks, academic journals, video, etc.

9. To obtain journal articles:

a) In the Left panel under Source Type, check the box for Academic Journals only.

b) A list of search results of articles from academic journals is displayed.

c) You may also click the title for item information.

d) To view the article, click on PDF Full Text.

e) Some records have this note: Full Text Finder, click on that note to go to the record with links to the full text.

1. Access the library homepage at https://sclibrary.sunway.edu.my

2. Under Resources menu click on E-Databases.

3. A list of databases is displayed. 

4. To access a database, click on the title of the database, e.g., Academic Search Ultimate

5. A prompt will be shown for MyAccount login. Type in Library User ID and PIN.

User ID: For students, the User ID is the student ID on the student card. For staff, the User ID is the serial card number on the verso of the staff card.

PIN: By default is 1234. This can be changed later from "My Account."

6. The Academic Search Ultimage database is displayed.7. In the search box, type in search term, e.g., renewable energy
8. A list of articles is displayed. The articles could be from academic journals, magazines, newspapers, book review, etc.

9. To obtain journal articles:

a) In the Left panel under Source Type, check the box for Academic Journals only.

b) A list of search results of articles from academic journals is displayed.

c) You may also click the title for item information.

d) To view the article, click on PDF Full Text.

Document No. WL/055 

Issue 2 

17 May 2018 


Questions and Feedback: email to library@sunway.edu.my or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2018. A member of the Sunway Education Group