Skip to main content
Sunway University Sunway College KL Sdn Bhd
   

Loan Eligiblity: Main

A-Z Databases
  A-Z List of E-Journals
  Library Catalogue
Academic Videos
  E-Textbooks (VitalSource)  
Proquest Dissertations & Theses
  Reading Lists  (Restricted to Sunway Campus Staff and Students)
  Past Year Exam Papers  (Restricted to Sunway Campus Staff and Students)
 

Link to Other Libraries:

  For Students
  For Postgraduates
  For Academic Staff
  Library Information Guide

Videos on Library Services

  Orientation & User Education
ALLS  (Academic Language Learning Service)
  Document Delivery

Other Services:

Citation Guides
  Library Guides
Tutorials

Loan Eligiblity

Users Open Shelf, Harvard, Malaysiana and Research Methodology Open Shelf - One Week Loan Textbook        Reserve Collection Textbook / Theses        Lecturer's Copies (Only prescribed texts) Home Loan AV Materials In-House AV Materials Unbound Serials
Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period
Students 
Full-Time/Part-Time
10 14 days 2 7 days 1 24 hrs Nil 2 3 days 1 4 hrs in Library 1 7 days
Postgraduate Students 20 30 days  2 7 days 1 24 hrs Nil 2 3 days 1 4 hrs in Library 1 7 days
Academic Staff (Full-Time) 25 60 days Upon Request**  Upon Request** 15 180 days 3 3 days 5 3 days in campus* 3 7 days
Academic Staff (Part-Time) 10 30 days Upon Request**  Upon Request** 15 3 3 days 5 3 days in campus* 3 7 days
Administrative Staff 10 30 days Upon Request** Upon Request** Nil 2 3 days 1 4 hrs in Library 1 7 days
Research Assistants 5 14 days Nil Nil Nil Nil Nil Nil

Renewals: Up to a maximum of 5 times per item for all categories of materials and members except for Open Shelf – One Week Loan and Reserve Collection Textbooks where maximum renewal is only 2 times per item
      * Only for staff teaching the programme who need to review the audiovisual materials for course work.
      ** Upon request based on copies available.
     

Users Open Shelf, Harvard, Malaysiana and
Research Methodology
Open Shelf - One Week Loan Textbook Reserve Collection Textbook / Theses Lecturer's Copies (Only prescribed texts) Home Loan AV Materials In-House AV Materials Unbound Serials
Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period
Student Year 11 & 12 and IB 11 & 12 only 10 14 days Nil Nil Nil 2 3 days 1 4 hrs in Library 1 7 days
Academic Staff 10 30 days Nil Nil Nil 3 3 days 5 3 days in campus* 3 7 days
Administrative Staff 10 30 days Nil Nil Nil 2 3 days 1 4 hrs in Library 1 7 days

Note : SIS student's year 11 & 12 and IB 11 &12 are able to borrow from the Sunway Campus Library's Collection.

Renewals: Up to a maximum of 5 times per item for all categories of materials and members.
      * Only for staff teaching the programme who need to review the audiovisual materials for course work.

Users Open Shelf, Harvard, Malaysiana and
Research Methodology
Home Loan
AV Materials
In-House
AV Materials
Reserve Collection / Theses Lecturer’s Copies 
(Only prescribed texts)
Unbound Serials
Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period
Sunway Group of Company Staff and Sun-U and SCKL Alumni Nil 1 In Library 1 In Library Nil Nil Nil
Home Library Host Library No. of Items
Monash University Malaysia Library Sunway Campus Library (Sunway University and Sunway College KL) 5 items from Sunway Collections except Restricted Collections. Renewal up to 2 times per item.
Sunway Campus Library (Sunway University and Sunway College KL) Monash University Malaysia Library 5 items from Monash Collections except Reserve and AV Collections. Renewal up to 2 times per item.

 

Collections

 

Academic Staff (Full Time) Academic Staff (Part Time) Administrative Staff Student
Open Shelf from: Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period Qty Loan period
Sunway College Velocity Library 10 30 days 5 30 days NIL 5 7 days
Sunway Campus Library 10 30 days 5 30 days NIL 5 7 days
Lecturer's copies (only prescribed texts) 10* 180 days 10* 180 days NIL NIL

 

Renewals: Up to a maximum of 5 times per item for all categories of materials and members.

Academic staff of Sunway University and Sunway College KL are not allowed to borrow books from the Sunway College Velocity Library..
      Academic staff and students of Sunway College @ Velocity may borrow books from Sunway Campus Library.

Document No. WP/010 

Issue 3 

3 April 2019 


Questions and Feedback: email to library@sunway.edu.my or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2018. A member of the Sunway Education Group