Skip to main content
Sunway University Sunway College KL Sdn Bhd
   

Library Homepage: Main

  One search for books,articles,journals, audiovisuals and more

Keyword Title Author Advanced Search
Limit By
(untick to include Web resources)      
       
Go to Find It Fast!       
                   
                       
  A-Z Databases       Video on Library Services     Library Guides  
  Films on Demand       Facial Recognition         Citation Guides  
  A-Z List of E-Journals         Library Information Guide         Membership  
Library Catalogue       Sunway Velocity Library      

Other Libraries' E-Databases

 
Sunway Library- eTextbooks         ALLS (Academic Language Learning Service)          
      Reading Lists  (within Sunway Campus Only)           Suggest to Purchase a Book              
      Past Year Exam Papers  (within Sunway Campus Only)          

Document Delivery

             
                  Feedback on Faulty Facilities              
                 

Other Services

             
           

Latest News and Events

NEW E-DATABASES AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY

The Library is pleased to announce subscription to the following e-databases:

(i) LEXIS ADVANCE MALAYSIA- number of users are limited to 10 at a time. Login with the username and password given.

(ii) Tourism Factbook & Statistics have been upgraded to UNWTO ELibrary.

(iii) STATISTA, a business data platform is available on TRIAL until 31st July 2019. 

 

To access the databases, go to Library Homepage at https://sclibrary.sunway.edu.my

Choose A-Z DATABASES under RESOURCES.

The databases are arranged alphabetically while the trial database is on the left panel. 

LIBRARY EXTENDED OPENING HOURS DURING THE EXAM PERIOD

 

Dear Users,

Please be informed that the library opening hours from 2nd May to 31st July will be as follows:

Day

Ground & Basement Levels

Extended Hour Area on Level M (Mezzanine)

Mondays to Fridays

8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. next day

Saturdays & Sundays

10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. next day

Public Holidays

10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. next day

MORE STUDY SPACES DURING THE EXAM PERIOD

 

The Library is pleased to inform students that additional study spaces have been allocated during the exam period from 2nd May until 31st July 2019

The study spaces include: Lecture Theatres (LT1 & LT2) and Classroom EB-1-1. 

Please refer to the schedule below:

Days

Time

Venues

Mondays to Fridays Only

6:00 pm – 10:00 pm

LT 1 & LT2 (Ground Level, Sunway University Building)

Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays Only

6:00 pm – 10:00 pm

EB-1-1 (Classroom at East Building next to canopy walk)

We seek your cooperation in keeping the Lecture Theatres and Classroom clean and tidy. Thank you.

REVISION OF LOAN PRIVILEGES FOR ONE-WEEK LOAN AND RESERVE COLLECTION TEXTBOOKS

This is to inform that the Library has revised loan privileges for 1-Week Loan and 4-Hour Loan Collections. This is to enable more students to borrow TEXTBOOKS particularly during the examination period.

The revised loan privileges are as follows:

 Collections

Revised Loan Privileges

Students

Staff

One Week Loan

Open Shelf Textbooks

Quantity

2 items

Upon Request

Loan Period

7 days

Upon Request

Renewals

2 times

Upon Request

Fines

RM1.00 per day

RM1.00 per day

4-hour loan

Reserve Books (RBR)

Quantity

1 item

Upon Request

Loan Period

24 hours

Upon Request

Renewals

2 times

Upon Request

Fines

RM0.50 cents per hour

RM0.50 cents per hour

The new loan privileges would be effective from 20th November 2018. Loan privileges for other collections remain unchanged.

New Titles (click on image to view location)

Opening Hours Today

    Click here to see hours for this year  

Your Loan Account

User ID:
PIN:

View / renew loans, change PIN & address here

 

Document No. WP/002  

Issue 10  

16 July 2019  


Questions and Feedback: email to library@sunway.edu.my or Call 03-74918622 ext. 7050.
Copyright © Sunway Campus Library 2018. A member of the Sunway Education Group